>Fotos As Promised!

20 May

>Teapots aghast at the Broad Ripple Art Fair:Tamara does not wish to be photographed: (Note brand-new tellyphone!)May Blogmeet. Note bloggers and readers chowing down on first-rate chow!Pretty amazing that scene is deep in the heart of a major city, hey?

Dayton 1: Sunburn. Ow.
Dayton 2: The Meter.
Who can’t figure this out? There are even instructions on the back! (See Sand, Boot, stored in). Kinda kewl gadget, no?

Dayton 3: My Begali bug.
And that’s it for this morning!

9 Responses to “>Fotos As Promised!”

  1. Sam 20 May 2009 at 5:36 pm #

    >I am in awe of your geekettenesstude [sic]. And your beauty. Yes, I will complement you again. Then, the comfy chair! No one expects . . .WV: undriWell, I hope everyone’s undies are dry! I’ll be here all week, folks. Don’t forget to tip your waitress.

  2. Turk Turon 20 May 2009 at 6:58 pm #

    >That Begali Intrepid is just extraordinary. It is beautiful, functional and elegant.wv: ingres

  3. reflectoscope 20 May 2009 at 10:57 pm #

    >I’m glad you had a good time. We had snow this morning! It hasn’t stayed, but still..Also, that rooster teapot is curiously awesome.Jim

  4. Crucis 21 May 2009 at 1:43 am #

    >Love the bug. I have too Vibroplex paddles and did have a silver and gold versions of the their bug.My best is a custom dual-lever paddle made by a Ham (now SK) in Springfield, MO. I liked his price—“a hunnerd dollar bill.”Great pics!

  5. Stranger 21 May 2009 at 5:52 am #

    >Roberta, are you going to develop your “banana boat swing?” The bug man’s “instant ID” is not nearly as popular as it was when I held a 0 call but I still hear a few on the air. Along with a great many Graciella’s and Signatures. Stranger

  6. Joseph 21 May 2009 at 10:06 am #

    >More cool stuff.And, She Who Must Not Be Photographed seems to have a lot of freckles. 🙂

  7. Roberta X 21 May 2009 at 2:24 pm #

    >Stranger, I have always tried to avoid too much of a “swing;” my bug fist has a bit of a Great Lakes accent but I work at not making the dits too light.

  8. Foxhound 21 May 2009 at 3:43 pm #

    >I like the galvanometer photographed in front of a Vibroplex box, very nice touch. My grandfather’s bug still works like it was new. I’m a huge fan of freckles, the camera is your friend.73Joe

  9. Lorimor 22 May 2009 at 12:14 am #

    >Does it Bluetooth?

Leave a Reply

