>I Work On…A Book

14 Nov

>My efforts on the I Work On A Starship book are coming right along. Now at 121 pages! Price tag is still in the ~$21.00 range. Final proofreading awaits arrival of the first two printed copies.

8 Responses to “>I Work On…A Book”

  1. New Jovian Thunderbolt 14 November 2010 at 8:41 pm #

    >You're gonna sell your book for $21,000? I need to get cracking on novel writing.

  2. Tango Juliet 14 November 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    >$21K?? Does it come with a di-lithium crystal too?

  3. Roberta X 14 November 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    >Sigh….That's a decimal point, not a comma.The original "$21.000?" I'd just worked out what PayPal will charge me for processing payments and must have still been thinking to three decimal places.

  4. Tango Juliet 14 November 2010 at 10:31 pm #

    >OK, that's closer to my price range.

  5. Mr.B 15 November 2010 at 12:45 am #

    >Don't use paypal. Make everyone send you a Postal Money order. Cheaper for you, and safer too. You'll likely save more than enough to pay for the rental for a P.O. box to save yer privacy that way.

  6. D.W. Drang 15 November 2010 at 6:14 am #

    >PayPal is evil. PayPal hates guns and gun owners and gun bloggers. Too bad GunPal is incompetent. But I will gladly send you a money order.

  7. Roberta X 15 November 2010 at 8:52 am #

    >PayPal might be evil and they are goofy about guns — but they're easy. I may have other options in he printing-and-paying department. We'll see.

  8. Crucis 17 November 2010 at 9:12 pm #

    >Roberta, I don't know if you'd be interested but I came across this and thought I'd pass it along. It may help you publishing your book.http://borders.bookbrewer.com/home?cmpid=SA_20101117

Leave a Reply

