>On The Funny Pages

1 Dec

>Fans of XKCD (and who isn’t, at least among the cool kids?) are missing out if they don’t take a gander at Abstruse Goose.

(Nods to both Brigid and Jim of Supersonic Reflectoscope).

9 Responses to “>On The Funny Pages”

  1. Ken 1 December 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    >Added to the comics bookmark folder. My thanks to you, Brigid, and Reflectoscope.

  2. reflectoscope 1 December 2010 at 6:34 pm #

    >Just Jim, please 🙂 That comments don't appear signed so is an artifact of using openID rather than a preference.Thank you for the link!Jim

  3. Roberta X 1 December 2010 at 7:01 pm #

    >So noted and edited, Jim!

  4. reflectoscope 1 December 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    >Thank you!Jim

  5. D.W. Drang 1 December 2010 at 10:19 pm #

    >Take a gander….Well, I guess I can't complain about anyone else's punnery, now, can I?

  6. Jim 2 December 2010 at 4:26 am #

    >I realize in hindsight that I missed the gag; Well played!Jim

  7. Jim 2 December 2010 at 4:27 am #

    >Oh hey as an addendum I fixed my openID settings so my name pops up rather than my blog title. This should make for an initially confusing but eventually more human blogging experience.Jim

  8. jed 2 December 2010 at 6:02 am #

    >Speaking of funny pages, I hope everyone has stopped by The Oatmeal.Unrelated, but I sometimes wonder, Ms. RX, whether you are a fan of Dark Roasted Blend. Steampunk typewriters, and other nifty stuff.

  9. Roberta X 2 December 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    >DRB I like, though it is a huge time-sink and I have to be careful not to fall in. I'd never encountered The Oatmeal before your link. Excellent!

Leave a Reply

