>They Look So…Book-y

10 Dec

>You know I don’t even have a word count? But the lulu.com paperback runs to 314 pages total and they look like this:Click to embiggenateCost to my door was on the near order of $14 per each; pretty as they are (and they’re very nice), by the time I make a buck (or, heheheh, two) and send ship them on to you-the-customer, the total is pushin’ twenny for a paperback. Ka-Blam can cut that about in half, which is what I’d prefer. Plus it is easier to do my own cover art with them, at least for a given value of “easy.”

The cats restored perspective: Huck decided to become Cat In The Box using the box the books were shipped in and Random Numbers approved. She may be estimating postage to Patagonia, though:Very blurry, it was almost dark in the room. Huck had his high beams on but Rannie was dimmed way down.

14 Responses to “>They Look So…Book-y”

  1. D.W. Drang 10 December 2010 at 6:01 am #

    >Just say how much and where.And give the kittehs a skritch.

  2. Jennifer 10 December 2010 at 6:19 am #

    >So cool! I'm interested once you've got them for sale. And if you want a volunteer editor…

  3. New Jovian Thunderbolt 10 December 2010 at 6:20 am #

    >WHERE DO I SEND THE MONEY!

  4. Roberta X 10 December 2010 at 6:32 am #

    >OMG. Lemme get the most egregious misspellings out, at least. The lulu version, I can splat right over to Amazon. And I likely will, as soon as the Prue.Freading is done.

  5. Tango Juliet 10 December 2010 at 6:39 am #

    >We have liftoff!! But if we go Amazon, how do we get an autographed copy (which is what we all want.)

  6. Joanna 10 December 2010 at 7:25 am #

    >Cat-in-the-box! My cat just eats boxes. She prefers to be kitty-in-the-rug. (Rannie can probably quote the "If it fits, it ships" commercials verbatim.) Also I'm totally stealing Prue Freading as a character name. She's a crotchety old lady who used to be a librarian, and now spends her time correcting misspelled public signs with an off-brand sharpie marker.

  7. Jim 10 December 2010 at 7:27 am #

    >What D.W. said. If my e-mail isn't embedded in this here comment (I can't remember how blogger works for that) either please leave me a comment or ask Brigid for it.Jim

  8. Turk Turon 10 December 2010 at 7:39 am #

    >Save one for me! I'll pay anything!

  9. Newbius 10 December 2010 at 8:53 am #

    >Do Want. Name the time, place, and price. I might come get it in person.All the best to you and yours, and the cats, too!(WV: "Palin". Seriously)

  10. Skip 10 December 2010 at 11:51 am #

    >Is it on sale yet?I won't pay more than a dollar three ninety eight.Didn't take long for the new stud to take over command.

  11. Carteach0 10 December 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    >Autographed copy? Your first book, and a first edition?I will happily pay your price and shipping. E-mail me an address to send a check, or a paypal address if you still trade with those thieves.

  12. Roberta X 10 December 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    >Joanna: FWIW, her middle name is "Dot." Probably short for Dorothy. …You know, I don't think we're on Kansas II any more…

  13. Old Grouch 11 December 2010 at 2:42 am #

    >She may be estimating postage to PatagoniaRemember the old Far Side (or maybe it was Herman… seems NOT to be on the web): "How far can I ship this cat for ten dollars?"?And yes, put me down for a book, too.

  14. Ian Argent 11 December 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    >Abu Dhabi. Though himself is the wrong coloring to be the victim of that.

Leave a Reply

