>Signed Book Update

12 Jan

>I have been busy with various “real”-world activities (researching Life Among The Mundanes, maybe? Mostly, annoying accountants, which is a perfectly terrible thing) and it has taken me longer than expected to work out costs.

Here’s an Easter Egg for readers who like SF: there are a bunch of fanzines available online!

Back to autographed & personally inscribed editions of I Work On A Starship: The most dependable method within the U.S. will be a flat-rate Priority Mail box. $5.20 covers all postage & packaging costs and I’ll ask $16 for the book. (I’ve had their flat-rate envelopes break in processing and there is nothing worse than receiving an empty envelope in a Post Office “Ooopsie!” plastic bag). Media Mail is a couple dollars cheaper but by the time I come up with envelopes, etc., the costs are equal and it takes longer.

Update: My book’s on Amazon.com! –I make about three cents from Amazon sales, btw. But hey, it’s show biz! 😉

I’ll be contacting the lucky winners of the first round of books this evening. I have a list of names for the secnd round but three of you — Chuck K, Gerry and Anonymous (!) — need to e-mail me at roberta (dot) x (at) sbcglobal (dot) net: I don’t have your e-mail addys. (Blogger takes it when you post a comment, but it doesn’t show it to me!)

If you already have a copy and would like it signed, contact me and I’ll arrange for you to send it to Roseholme Cottage with an SASE.

3 Responses to “>Signed Book Update”

  1. Sendarius 12 January 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    >Does that email address work?I have sent multiple messages in the last few days with no response. If you are simply ignoring me, that's cool. 🙂

  2. Roberta X 13 January 2011 at 4:57 am #

    >Sorry; been too busy. Two possibilities:1) I buy 'em here, you pay vai PayPal, I mail 'em to you.2) You become my Australian agent, post design to Zazzle, collect a percentage from them on any muugs sold. (It's not much and not fast). This is more work for you.

  3. Sendarius 14 January 2011 at 5:18 am #

    >Paypal please.Like you, my Real Life is busy enough at the moment.

Leave a Reply

