>News Or PR?

1 Mar

>In the UK, churnalism.com helps you filter truth from truthiness, or at least spot PR-driven “news.”

Do we have one of those over here, or do I just have to keep turning the crank on search-engines?

4 Responses to “>News Or PR?”

  1. Joshkie 2 March 2011 at 12:09 am #

    >Nope I we have to do it the old fashion way of checking sources and facts ourselves. I wouldn't trust anyone to do it for me anyways. We have a few websites that say they do this, but to me they're pretty biased. Josh

  2. Roberta X 2 March 2011 at 4:09 am #

    >Cnurnalism seems to be more of an app: they sign up for everybody's press releases, then users can plug in news stories and it finds matching phrases.

  3. Joshkie 3 March 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    >Ah, guess I should of clicked the link looked for my self. I guess it would help you check to see if what somebody says someone else say they said is what they actually said. wow that was a toung twister.I was think media matters. Josh

  4. Roberta X 3 March 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    >See, the reason we put links in these things is so…ahh… Oh, never mind.

Leave a comment