>Ever-Changing Panorama Of Life

7 May

>…Now above the kitchen door at Roseholme Cottage![CLICK FOR LARGE VERSION]Um, I may have added some steps at each end….

P.S., that’s not all that’s above the door — “Shiras, Wilmar” through “Simak, Clifford” is up there, too.

13 Responses to “>Ever-Changing Panorama Of Life”

  1. RobertSlaughter 7 May 2011 at 1:32 am #

    >Love the figures in the progression. And i admire your book collection.

  2. Ed Rasimus 7 May 2011 at 1:37 am #

    >You've got your books organized by author? That's OCD where I come from.

  3. Roberta X 7 May 2011 at 2:59 am #

    >I like to have them in alphabetical order, Ed; that way I can find what I'm looking for. At my best(??) they were in alphabetical order and by copyright date if I had more than one book by he author. I stopped doing that and the last two times I have moved, it has taken years to get 'em unboxed and shelved — at the old place, my ex was not very keen on the notion and the library never did really get done until he Xed himself.

  4. Guffaw in AZ 7 May 2011 at 8:15 am #

    >Excellent!(although, initially I read this as the Ever-Changing Paranoia of Life)I'm tired. gfa

  5. Hat Trick 7 May 2011 at 8:23 am #

    >Is that supposed to be Darwin with the white beard?

  6. Loose Gravel 7 May 2011 at 9:20 am #

    >And I thought I was the only person geeky enough to have my Evolving Darwin Playset proudly displayed, and you did it a few better. I bow to you, Alpha Geekette.

  7. Charles Pergiel 7 May 2011 at 10:22 am #

    >Viva Evolution!

  8. Roberta X 7 May 2011 at 11:03 am #

    >Hat Trrick: It is indeed supposed to be Darwin. They all have similar hairlines, though. Even the green amphibian has a human-looking face! Loose Gravel: I had it on my wish list for a long time and one day it struck me the whole thing could be give a science-fiction twist — though I am giving thought to adding a giant cockroach at the far right. ;)Charles: noticed the hat, did you? 😉

  9. Brian J. 7 May 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    >I only own one of those books.What is wrong with me?

  10. Roberta X 7 May 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    >Insufficient books?

  11. Old Grouch 7 May 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    >Insufficient booksA condition curable only by death.;)

  12. BobG 7 May 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    >I think I've read everything of Simak's several times; first started reading him when I was around ten or eleven.

  13. Brian J. 9 May 2011 at 1:21 am #

    >I am not sure anyone has ever accused me of having too few books before.

Leave a Reply

