>Borromean Rings

8 May

>Fascinating topology, especially the things that look similar but don’t share the essential property.

…And here I thought it was an old Church symbol or just a beer logo!

5 Responses to “>Borromean Rings”

  1. Carteach0 8 May 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    >Bobbi, you are so much more intelligent than I am…. it's almost frightening.Kewl.

  2. Anonymous 8 May 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    >I was wondering how I was going to get my topology fi today. Now my head hurts. Terry

  3. og 8 May 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    >Little known fact: Boromir wore chain mail made exclusively of borromean rings.

  4. BobG 8 May 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    >Brings back some memories; back in college I took a class in combinatorial topology. It was quite interesting and gives different perspective to some things.

  5. Roberta X 9 May 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    >Carteach, my blushes!

Leave a Reply

